Durga Saptashati Puja

Durga Saptashati is a unique book, which is chanted during the ‘Navratri’ in the honor of the Goddess Durga. The book describes the victory of the Goddess Durga over the demon Mahishasura. It is part of the Markandeya Purana, written by sage Markandeya. It is the center and root of the Shakta tradition. Its reading is believed to give whatever one wants. It is a powerful reservoir of mantras from the beginning to the end; every verse of this text is a vibrant force. The reading should be in the following order:

1. Devi Suktam

2. Devi Kavacham

3. Argala Stotram

4. Keelakam

5. Ratri Suktam

6. Devi Mahatmya


7. Kshama Prarthana