Puja for Education: Dasha mahavidya puja

Dasha Mahavidya Puja is worshiping of all ten forms of Shakti. The puja provides fulfillment of all the grasping desires and spiritual liberation. The worship of Dasha Mahavidya provides bhoga (fulfillment of grasping desires) and moksha (spiritual liberation). The Ten Mahavidyas are known as Wisdom Goddesses. The gamut of these ten Goddesses envelopes the whole range of feminine divinity, encircling horrific Goddess\'s at one end, to the ravishingly beautiful at the other. Mahavidya means (Maha - great; vidya - knowledge) Goddesses of great knowledge. These Goddesses are: Mahavidyas - The ten forms of Shakti, i.e.:

 Kali - The Eternal Night

 Tara - The Compassionate Goddess

 Shodashi - The Goddess who is Sixteen Years Old

 Bhuvaneshvari - The Creator of the World

 Bhairavi - The Goddess of Decay

 Chinnamasta- The self-decapitated Goddess

 Dhumawati - The Goddess who widows Herself

 Bagalamukhi - The Goddess who seizes the Tongue

 Matangi - The Goddess who loves Pollution

 Kamala - The Lotus Goddess; the \"Tantric Lakshmi\"



·         It helps in seeking divine grace and blessings of Goddess Parvati.

·         It provides relief from various ailments and diseases.

·         It helps in attaining superior health, wealth and prosperity.

·         It boosts up your self-confidence and courage.




“Kali Tara Mahavidya Sodashi Bhuvaneswari.

Bhairavi Chhinnamasta cha vidya Dhumavti tatha.

Bagala siddha vidya cha Matangi Kamalatmika.


Etaaha dasamahavidyaaha gupta vidyaaha prakeertitaaha.”